Meet Josephine Leonard

My name is Josephine Leonard and I am 27 years old. I met my husband when I was 8 years old (and I was instantly in love with him…although we didn’t date until I was a junior in high school). We were married in 2008 and we had our sweet daughter, Cora 2 years later! I found my love for photography in high school. I bought my first camera, decided to take some classes at Parkland and 5 years later, here I am! I am so blessed by all the people I have been able to meet, and all of the special memories I have been able to photograph! I photograph just about everything but I specialize in babies, children & families. Photographing births has quickly become my favorite event!! When I had Cora I remember not wanting any pictures of me or of the birth, I guess just because I felt gross and uncomfortable. It was and still is my biggest regret. It has been amazing to be able to photograph such intimate times in parents lives!

Leave a Reply

